Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Studying abroad

Comprehensive  information on this can be found on the website of the International Office. Our colleagues have longstanding experience in the field of internationalisation and will help you to find the right semester abroad.

Sandra Hallscheidt

Address
Garystr. 21
Room Raum 128
14195

Office hours

By appointment

Recognition of foreign courses

In order for you to be able to study one or more semesters at a university abroad while also progressing with your Master in Public Economics, you are required to clarify the following issues in advance:

Our School has a variety of renowned international partner institutions which will be glad to welcome you.

Relevant information, overviews and personal attention are offered by the International Office.

The possibility of recognizing courses completed in foreign universities prior to the semester abroad can be coordinated with your Master’s coordination and the corresponding Chairs. Often, the results of said agreements are recorded in a so-called Learning Agreement.

Please consider the content, workload (f.e. semester weeks, hours or credit hours) and the examination modalities when choosing courses, since these should be comparable to those stipulated in the Study Regulations of your Master’s program.

With your own initiative and the help of our colleagues at the deparment your studies abroad will be succesful.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Studieren im Ausland

Ausführliche Informationen zu diesem Thema können Sie auf den Internetseiten des International Office finden. Unsere Kolleginnen und Kollegen werden Ihnen dabei helfen, das für Sie perfekte Auslandsstudium zu finden und zu realisieren.

Sandra Hallscheidt

Adresse
Garystr. 21
Raum Raum 128
14195

Sprechstunde

Nach Vereinbarung

Anerkennung auswärtiger Studienleistungen

Damit Sie für ein oder mehrere Semester an einer ausländischen Universität studieren können, während Sie Ihren Master in Public Economics fortsetzen, müssen Sie im Vorfeld einige Dinge klären.

Unser Fachbereich hat eine Vielzahl renommierter internationaler Partnerinstitutionen, die Sie für Ihren Auslandsaufenthalt empfangen werden. Nützliche Informationen, Übersichten und die Möglichkeit zu einer persönlichen Beratung bietet unser International Office.

Die Möglichkeit einer Anerkennung von Kursen an einer ausländischen Universität sollte vor dem Auslandsaufenthalt mit Ihrer Studiengangskoordination und den verantwortlichen Lehrstühlen geklärt werden. Oftmals werden die Ergebnisse dieser Absprachen im Rahmen eines Learning Agreements festgehalten.

Achten Sie bei der Auswahl der Kurse auf deren Inhalt, Arbeitsaufwand (z.B. Semesterwochenstunden oder Credit Hours) und die Prüfungsform, da diese zu den Vorgaben der Studien- und Prüfungsordnung Ihres Masterprogramms passen müssen.

Mit Ihrer Eigeninitiative und der Hilfe von unserern Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter am Fachbereich steht Ihrem Studium im Ausland nichts im Wege!