E-Business (GPP)

TypeProject seminar
InstructorProf. Dr. Martin Gersch, Lars Stegemann
SemesterSummer semester
Scope of Course4 hours per week; Workload: 150h / Semester
Credit Points5
Number of Places80
Registration Mode

To enroll, register for the course with the Campus Management system during the respective registration period (note: there is a participant-limit!).

Please note that access to the course E-Business can only be granted for students who have successfully completed either the GPP module Principles of Marketing or Principles of BA. For details please refer to the admission requirements.

Additional information

We explain why the phrase "Digital is better" is valid, and the meaning of keywords such as digitalization, networking and convergence for individuals, corporations and the society. In addition, we are completely paperless!

Our module is performed as a project seminar with a high level of e-learning in a comfortable atmosphere. It contains class lectures, team sessions, and online content, which can only be attended during the same semester.

The topics will be introduced in the first session. In the following - alternating with activating media and material - sessions the topics will be worked out in the plenum (whole group) step-by-step and intensified in the group sessions. This means that the collective learning is supported by the use of digital tools (e.g. a wiki and GoogleDocs) and additional cloud solutions (such as Signavio BPMN).

There are two assignments for the application of the content that are worked out independently and digitally by teams of four to five students. On this occasion, the team receives support from the instructor and the tutors in optional class lectures.

In the second phase of this course the students have to elaborate a solution for a previously presented case study from the e-business area, and demonstrate their results in a final report and a presentation.

For facilitating team work with a smaller group size in class, there will be multiple alternative dates. Creation of teams and assignment to the different time slots will take place during the semester's first lecture. We will try to respect individual preferences as far as possible.

This module is intended for students in General Professional Preparation in the context of the bachelor degree course at the Freie Universität Berlin who have completed the GPP-basic module (Business Administration or Marketing) in a previous semester.

 

Content overview:

Examples for topics, including one case study:

  • Basic terms and economic features of e-business

  • Business models in e-business/e-commerce

  • Technology-driven change and industry transformation processes

  • Electronic marketplaces and other critical mass systems

  • Business processes, value chains and industrial architecture
Competence Center E-Commerce
Entrepreneurial Network University (ENU)
016 DynAge_BildWort_RGB_RZ_WEB
CCEC-Online
ECDF
Department Information Systems

E-Business (ABV)

TypProjektseminar
Dozent/inProf. Dr. Martin Gersch, Lars Stegemann
SemesterSommersemester
Veranstaltungsumfang4 Semesterwochenstunden; Workload: 150h / Semester
Leistungspunkte5
Maximale Teilnehmerzahl80
Anmeldemodalität

Das Modul hat eine begrenzte Teilnehmerzahl. Setzen Sie daher bitte Ihre Präferenz für die Teilnahme im Campusmanagement im entsprechenden Anmeldezeitraum.

Hinweis: Um an der Lehrveranstaltung E-Business teilnehmen zu können, müssen Sie in einem vorherigen Semester mindestens eines der ABV-Grundlagenmodule in Marketing oder BWL belegt haben. Genaueres entnehmen Sie bitte den Zulassungsvoraussetzungen.

Weitere Informationen

Wir erklären, warum „digital ist besser“ gilt und was Schlagworte wie Digitalisierung, Vernetzung und Konvergenz für Individuen, Unternehmen und die Gesellschaft bedeuten. Außerdem sind wir komplett papierlos!

Unser Modul wird durchgeführt als Projektseminar mit einem hohen E-Learning-Anteil in angenehmer Atmosphäre. Es besteht aus Präsenzveranstaltungen, Teamaufgaben und Online-Inhalten, die nur gesamthaft im selben Semester belegt werden können.

Die Themen der Lehrveranstaltung werden im ersten Präsenztermin vorgestellt. In anschließenden—mit aktivierenden Medien und Hilfsmitteln aufgelockerten—Sitzungen werden die Themen schrittweise im Plenum (Gesamtgruppe) erarbeitet und in Übungsterminen praktisch vertieft, d.h. mit Hilfe digitaler Tools (z.B. Erstellen einer Webseite auf www.jimdo.com) und ergänzenden Cloud-Lösungen (wie Signavio-BPM) wird das gemeinsame Lernen gefördert.

In der zweiten Phase der Lehrveranstaltung erarbeiten die Studierenden einen Lösungsvorschlag zu einer vorher vorgestellten Fallstudie aus dem Themengebiet des E-Business und präsentieren die Ergebnisse in Form eines Abschlussberichts und einer Präsentation zum Ende der Lehrveranstaltung im Plenum.

Für die Präsenzteamaufgaben mit kleinerer Gruppengröße werden mehrere Alternativtermine angeboten. In der ersten Präsenzveranstaltung im Semester erfolgt die Zuteilung zu den Teams und den zeitlichen Alternativveranstaltungen. Hierbei wird versucht, individuelle Präferenzen zu berücksichtigen.

Das Modul richtet sich an Studierende der Allgemeinen Berufsvorbereitung im Rahmen der Bachelorstudiengänge der Freien Universität Berlin, die in einem vorherigen Semester eines der ABV-Grundlagenmodule (BWL oder Marketing) absolviert haben.

 

Inhaltsübersicht:

Beispielhafte Themenmodule, sowie 1 Fallstudie

  • Grundbegriffe und ökonomische Besonderheiten des E-Business
  • Geschäftsmodelle im E-Business/E-Commerce
  • Technologiegetriebene Veränderungen und Branchentransformation
  • Elektronische Marktplätze und andere Kritische-Masse-Systeme
  • Geschäftsprozesse, Wertketten und Industriearchitekturen

 

Competence Center E-Commerce
Digital Entrepreneurship Hub
016 DynAge_BildWort_RGB_RZ_WEB
CCEC-Online
ECDF
Department Wirtschaftsinformatik