Springe direkt zu Inhalt

BusinessplanLab@FUB: Creation of a business plan for participating in the first step of the Berlin-Brandenburg Business Plan Competition

Type Project seminar
Instructor

Prof. Dr. Martin Gersch, Catharina Werner and externals

Semester Winter semester
Scope of Course 2 hours per weeks (in blocks); workload 150h / semester
Credit Points 5
Number of Places
60
Registration Mode

Please enroll via the Campus Management system

Target Group

The course is aimed at students from Berlin universities who are interested in the founding of companies. The first insights into entrepreneurial mentality and activities, acquired during the GPP courses "Funpreneur competition" and "Principles of Business Administration", can be expanded and put into action in this course. The objective is the participation at the Berlin-Brandenburg Business Plan Competition, an event at which the FU regularly positions teams in the upper ranks. Recently, in 2018, the FU once more received the commendation as a "forge of ideas". 

Contents and Learning Objectives

The Bachelor students are introduced into the independent development of a business concept in the form of a business plan or a finalized Business Model Canvas (BMC). Initially, during the course of a team and idea workshop, a first concept for the idea to be elaborated is created, using the Value Proposition Canvas (VPS) and the BMC according to Osterwalder. The construction of this final document is accompanied by theory courses concerning business administration, set up for the Berlin-Brandenburg Business Plan Competition, and practical workshops in Entrepreneurship Education.

Learning Methods

The students train the independent evaluation of a potential foundation idea or project in an action- and problem-oriented way. The course is designed as an interdisciplinary, "blended learning" setting. In the beginning of each teaching unit, the students can test their presentational abilities by presenting their foundation idea in a thematic context.

This course is aimed at students of all study branches who can imagine founding a company or who simply seek to learn how to create a business plan. It follows the "learning by doing" approach. The conveyed skills are implemented step-by-step by four persons through the writing of a business plan. Subsequently, the teams submit their results to the Berlin-Brandenburg Business Plan competition.

Enrollment

Please enroll via the Campus Management system.

Schedule of the course (in the winter semester 20/21)

The course will be carried out at the following dates as a block event.

Date

Event

Online

Classroom Meeting

06.11.2020

Kick Off Event - Ideas and team building - „Digital Hackathon“

9:00-16:00

15.11.2020

Submission of pitch videos

-

20.11.2020

Founder Team - Product & Service

10:00-16:00

27.11.2020

Market analysis - target groups

10:00-16:00

4.12.2020

Prototyping - Marketing & Distribution

10:00-16:00

11.12.2020

Company & Organization - Financing

10:00-16:00

18.12.2020

Financing Plan Part II 

10:00-16:00

08.01.2021

BMC Iteration - Pitch & Storytelling

10:00-16:00

17.01.2021

Submission business plan or BMC

-

22.01.2021

Closing event

10:00-14:00

31.01.2021

Submission reflective paper 

-

Deadline: TBA - Deadline for submission to the Berlin-Brandenburg Business Plan Competition


Contact person

Catharina Werner
Telefon: (030) 83871796
E-Mail: catharina.werner@fu-berlin.de

Competence Center E-Commerce
Entrepreneurial Network University (ENU)
016 DynAge_BildWort_RGB_RZ_WEB
CCEC-Online
ECDF
Department Information Systems

BusinessplanLab@FUB: Erstellung eines Businessplans zur Teilnahme an der ersten Stufe des Businessplan-Wettbewerbs Berlin-Brandenburg

Typ Projektseminar
Dozent/in Prof. Dr. Martin Gersch, Catharina Werner & Andreas Voss
Semester Wintersemester
Veranstaltungsumfang 2 Semesterwochenstunden (blockweise); Workload 150h/Semester
Leistungspunkte 5
Maximale Teilnehmerzahl
60
Anmeldemodalität

Bitte über das Campus Management anmelden

Zielgruppe

Die Veranstaltung richtet sich an gründungsinteressierte Studierende der Berliner Hochschulen. Studierende, die in den ABV-Veranstaltungen „Funpreneur-Wettbewerb“ und „Grundlagen der BWL“ erste Einblicke in das unternehmerische Denken und Handeln gewonnen haben, vertiefen und erproben mit dieser Veranstaltung ihr Wissen und ihre Fähigkeiten. Ziel ist die Teilnahme am Businessplanwettbewerb Berlin Brandenburg in dem die FU Berlin regelmäßig hoch platzierte Teams positionieren kann. Zuletzt gewann sie dafür 2018 zum wiederholten Male die Auszeichnung als „Ideenschmiede“.

Inhalte und Lernziele

Die Bachelor-Studierenden werden an die eigenständige Entwicklung eines Geschäftskonzeptes in Form eines Businessplanes oder ausgearbeitetem Business Model Canvas (BMC) herangeführt. Zunächst findet auf einem Team- und Ideen-Workshop die Erstkonzeption der auszugestaltenden Idee anhand der Value Proposition Canvas (VPC) und BMC nach Osterwalder statt. Begleitet wird die Erstellung dieses Abschlussdokumentes von betriebswirtschaftlichen Theorieeinheiten im Hinblick auf den Businessplanwettbewerb Berlin-Brandenburg und praxisnahen Workshops der Entrepreneurship Education.

Lernmethoden

Die Studierenden trainieren handlungs- und problemorientiert die eigenständige Evaluation einer potenziellen Gründungsidee oder Projektes. Die Veranstaltung ist als interdisziplinäres „blended learning“ Setting konzipiert. Zu Beginn jeder Präsenzeinheit erproben die Studierenden ihre Präsentationsfähigkeiten, indem sie ihre Gründungsidee im thematischen Kontext vorstellen müssen.

Diese Veranstaltung richtet sich an Studierende aller Fachrichtungen, die sich vorstellen können, selbst ein Unternehmen zu gründen oder auch einfach nur lernen wollen, wie man einen Businessplan schreibt. Dabei gilt „learning by doing“: Die vermittelten Kenntnisse werden Stufe für Stufe in Teams von vier Personen beim Schreiben eines eigenen Businessplans in die Tat umgesetzt. Anschließend reichen die Teams ihr Ergebnis beim Businessplan-Wettbewerb Berlin-Brandenburg ein.

Anmeldung

Die Anmeldung erfolgt über das Campus Management.

Ablauf der Lehrveranstaltung (im WS19/20)

Die Lehrveranstaltung wird zu diesen Terminen als Blockveranstaltung jeweils im Gründerhaus in der Altensteinstraße 40 im Co-Working Space in der 1. Etage stattfinden. 

Freitag,

18.10.19

9h - 17h

Auftaktveranstaltung

Ideen und Teambildung

Gründerteam

Produkt und Dienstleistung

Freitag,

1.11.2019

9h - 17h

Marktanalyse

Zielgruppen und Prototyping

Freitag,

8.11.2019

9h - 17h

Marketing und Vertrieb

Unternehmen und Organisation

Freitag,

15.11.2019

9h - 17h

 Finanzplanung

Freitag,

6.12.2019

9h - 17h

BMC-Iteration, Pitch & Storytelling
   

Freitag,

10.01.2020

9h - 17h

Abschlussveranstaltung

Deadline: 18.02.2020 - Einreichung BPW Businessplan-Wettbewerb

Ansprechpartner

Catharina Werner
Telefon: (030) 83871796
E-Mail: catharina.werner@fu-berlin.de

Competence Center E-Commerce
Digital Entrepreneurship Hub
016 DynAge_BildWort_RGB_RZ_WEB
CCEC-Online
ECDF
Department Wirtschaftsinformatik