Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Courses in the field of General Professional Preparation (GPP)

Our course portfolio is settled in the competence area "Organization und Management" in the context of General Professional Preparation (GPP).

Course Overview

The portfolio of Prof. Gersch's chair comprises six courses with differing focuses.

Entry requirements

"E-Business (GPP)" and "Net Economy - Case Study in the International Learning Network (GPP)" are concecutive modules and therefore cannot be attended without having previously completed one of the basic modules (Principles of Business Administration / Marketing). Details can be found on the Entry Requirements page. 

Possible combinations

Bachelor students at the FU Berlin may earn up to 15 credit points in the GPP competence area "Organization and Management". However, please take note of the entry requirements for the modules "E-Business" and "Net Economy - Case Study in the International Learning Network".

"Net Economy" participation certificate

After successfully participating in the entire course program (one of the two basic courses as well as both "E-Business" and "Case Study" courses) you will receive a "Net Economy" certificate to attest your participation as well as your personal results.

Course Plan

The green table provides an overview of courses offered by our chair in the coming semesters, which you can enroll in for the focus area "Organization and Management" for the GPP of your non-economic course of studies.
Additionally, you can participate at the Profund courses (red table).

Course offer GPP* competence area "Organization & Management"

WS
19/20

SS 20

WS
20/21

SS 21

Principles of Business Administration (GPP)  X  X
Principles of Marketing (GPP)  X X  X  X
E-Business (GPP)    X   X
Net Economy - Case Study in the International Learning Network (GPP)  X   X  
Funpreneur competition X X X X
BusinessplanLab X   X  

TIP: Using a combination of multiple modules you can add a more economic orientation to your major, even if your major isn't economically oriented.

Entrepreneurship Studies: Profund**

WS
19/20

SS 20

WS
20/21

SS 21

Funpreneur: Founding of a Student Firm  X

X

 X

X

Business Plan Contest X    X  

* Please note that all courses offered by the chair of Prof. Dr. Gersch are allowed for non-economic students only, whereas the courses offered by Profund are open to all students.

** The Chair of Prof. Gersch is not responsible for the courses offered by Profund, please check the Profund homepage for more information.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the target group of the GPP modules offered by the Chair of BA Gersch? Can I enroll in the courses of the focus area "Organization and Management" as a Business Administration or Economics student?

The target audience of the GPP modules offered by the Chair of BA Gersch are students with non-economic majors. In the competence area "Organization and Management", Business Administration and Economics students can only participate in the Start-Up Business module supported by Profund.

How many GPP courses offered by the professorship can I take?

Starting with the winter semester 2008/2009, you can gather up to 15 credit points in each competence area. This means a maximum of 3 modules can be completed at this chair (please note that some courses are consecutive and only accessible if the prerequisite course(s) have been successfully completed).

Are there necessary requirements to take part in the GPP courses of the competence area "Organization and Management"?

There are no general requirements. However, the more advanced courses require basic economic knowlege, so that for example the course "E-Business (GPP)" can only be taken if at least one of the principle courses (Business Administration and/or Marketing) has been successfully completed. The module "Net Economy - Case Studies in the International Learning Network (GPP)" can only be taken if the course "E-Business (GPP)" has been successfully completed.

Who do I approach if I'd like to have a GPP course accredited that I have completed at another university?

A decision concerning the accreditation of external courses is undertaken by the responsible administration/examination office, or the coordinator for your major. In general, this requires that the persons offering similar GPP courses at our chair check for equivalence. The chair of Business Administration Gersch can only carry out these equivalence tests for the modules "Business Principles (GPP)", "Marketing Principles (GPP)", "E-Business (GPP)" and "Case Studies in an International Study Network (GPP)". For these examinations please turn to Janina Sundermeier.
Students of Business Administration and Economics who would like to have GPP courses accredited please initially turn to the corresponding person offering the module, and then to the coordinator of your major.
Please note that the Freie Universität offers a broad range of courses for professional work preparation, and the necessary points can of course also be gathered from competence areas new to you.

Which registration deadlines must be considered?

The modules offered by the Chair of BA Gersch have a limited number of participants. A preliminary registration and assignment of a participant place is therefore necessary. If your major is displayed in the campus management, please use this system to register. Should this not be the case, send your participation request form to the person responsible for the corresponding course within the campus management deadlines.

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions regarding the courses offered by our chair. Visit our chair office at Garystraße 21 (3rd floor, room 307/308), take a look at our FAQ section below or send us an email at isabella.winter@fu-berlin.de.

Competence Center E-Commerce
Entrepreneurial Network University (ENU)
016 DynAge_BildWort_RGB_RZ_WEB
CCEC-Online
ECDF
Department Information Systems

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Lehrangebot ABV

Unser Lehrangebot bedient den Kompetenzbereich "Organisation und Management" im Rahmen der Allgemeinen Berufsvorbereitung (ABV).

Veranstaltungsübersicht

Das Portfolio der Professur Gersch umfasst sechs Veranstaltungen mit unterschiedlichen Schwerpunkten.

Zugangsvoraussetzungen

"Electronic Business (ABV)" und "Fallstudien im internationalen Lernnetzwerk (ABV)" sind konsekutive Module und können nicht ohne vorherigen erfolgreichen Besuch der Grundlagenmodule absolviert werden.

Kombinationsmöglichkeiten

Sie können bis zu 15 LP im ABV-Kompetenzbereich Organisation & Management erbringen. Beachten Sie jedoch die Zugangsvoraussetzungen für die Module "E-Business" und "Fallstudien im internationalen Lernnetzwerk".

Teilnahmezertifikat "Net Economy"

Bei erfolgreicher Teilnahme an der kompletten Veranstaltungsreihe (Eine der beiden Grundlagenveranstaltungen sowie beide Vertiefungsveranstaltungen) erhalten Sie ein entsprechendes Zertifikat "Net Economy", welches die erfolgreiche Teilnahme sowie die von Ihnen erbrachten Leistungen bescheinigt.

Angebotsplan

Im Folgenden finden Sie eine Übersicht aller Lehrveranstaltungen, die Sie in den nächsten Semestern als ABV-Module im Kompetenzbereich "Organisation und Management" im Rahmen Ihres nicht ökonomischen Studienganges belegen können.

Lehrangebote ABV* Kompetenzbereich "Organisation & Management"

WS19/20

SS 20

WS20/21

SS 21

Betriebswirtschaftliche Grundlagen (ABV) X X X X
Marketing Grundlagen (ABV) X X X X
E-Business (ABV)   X   X
Net Economy - Fallstudien im internationalen Lernnetzwerk (ABV) X   X

 

Funpreneur: Gründung einer Studentenfirma* X X X

X

Businessplan-Seminar ("BusinessplanLab")* X   X  

ABV-TIPP: Durch Kombination mehrerer Module aus dem ABV-Kompetenzbereich Organisation und Management

haben Sie auch als Nicht-WirtschaftswissenschaftlerIn die Möglichkeit, Ihrem Studium eine ökonomischere

Ausrichtung zu geben.

* Bitte beachten Sie: Die ABV-Veranstaltungen der Professur Gersch sind - mit Ausnahme des Funpreneurs und des Businessplan-Seminars - lediglich für Nicht-WirtschaftswissenschaftlerInnen zugänglich.

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Wer ist die Zielgruppe der ABV-Module der Professur Gersch? Darf ich als BWL- oder VWL-Studierender an den Veranstaltungen im ABV-Kompetenzbereich Organisation und Management teilnehmen?

Zielgruppe der von der Professur Gersch angebotenen ABV-Module sind Studierende nicht-wirtschaftswissenschaftlicher Bachelor-Studiengänge. Im ABV-Kompetenzbereich „Organisation und Management“ können BWL- und VWL-Studierende lediglich am Modulangebot der Gründerlehre von profund teilnehmen, nicht jedoch an den Modulen „Betriebswirtschaftliche Grundlagen (ABV)“, „Marketing Grundlagen (ABV)“, „E-Business(ABV)“ oder „Fallstudien im internationalen Lernnetzwerk (ABV)“.

Wie viele ABV-Module aus dem Angebot der Professur Gersch kann ich insgesamt wählen?

Seit dem Wintersemester 2008/2009 können Sie in jedem Kompetenzbereich der ABV bis zu 15 Leistungspunkte erbringen. Das bedeutet, dass Sie aus den Angeboten der Professur maximal drei Module belegen können (beachten Sie dabei bitte, dass einige Module konsekutiv sind und nur nach erfolgreicher Absolvierung vorausgesetzter Module belegt werden können).

Gibt es zwingende Voraussetzungen zur Teilnahme an den ABV-Kursen im Kompetenzbereich Organisation & Management?

Generelle Voraussetzungen gibt es nicht. Jedoch sind für das Belegen eines fortgeschrittenen Kurses betriebswirtschaftliche Grundkenntnisse nötig. Das Modul „E-Business (ABV)“ kann deshalb nur belegt werden, wenn vorher mindestens eines der Grundlagenmodule in Marketing oder BWL erfolgreich absolviert wurde. Das Modul „Fallstudien im internationalen Lernnetzwerk (ABV)“ können Sie nur belegen, wenn Sie zuvor „E-Business (ABV)“ erfolgreich absolviert haben.

An wen wende ich mich, wenn ich mir Studienleistungen als ABV anerkennen lassen möchte, die ich außerhalb der FU erbracht habe?

Eine Entscheidung über die Anerkennung von Leistungen trifft Ihr zuständiges Prüfungsbüro oder Ihr Studiengangskoordinator. Das setzt in der Regel voraus, dass diese Leistungen von den Anbietern der vergleichbaren ABV-Module der FU auf Äquivalenz geprüft wurden. Diese Äquivalenzprüfung kann die Professur Gersch nur für die Module „Betriebswirtschaftliche Grundlagen (ABV)“, „Marketing Grundlagen (ABV)“, „E-Business (ABV)“ und „Fallstudien im internationalen Lernnetzwerk (ABV)“ vornehmen. Wenden Sie sich hierzu bitte an Janina Sundermeier.
Studierende der BWL und VWL, die sich Kurse für die ABV anerkennen lassen möchten, wenden sich bitte zunächst an die entsprechenden Modulanbieter und dann an Ihren Studiengangskoordinator.
Bitte bedenken Sie, dass die FU Ihnen ein großes Spektrum verschiedener ABV-Kurse mit dem Ziel der berufsorientierten Weiterqualifizierung bietet. Sie können Ihre ABV-Punkte sicherlich auch mit Inhalten aus den ABV-Kompetenzbereichen, die für Sie neu sind, erzielen.

Welche Fristen sind bei der Anmeldung zu beachten?

Die von der Professur Gersch angebotenen Module haben eine Teilnehmerzahlbeschränkung. Eine vorherige Anmeldung und Zuteilung eines Platzes ist daher zwingend erforderlich. Wenn Ihr Studiengang im Campusmanagement abgebildet ist, nutzen Sie das System bitte für Ihre Anmeldung. Wenn Ihr Studiengang nicht im Campusmanagement abgebildet ist, senden Sie Ihre Teilnahmeanfrage innerhalb der Campusmanagement-Fristen an die Betreuer des Moduls.

Für Rückfragen bezüglich der Angebote unserer Professur stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung. Besuchen Sie unseren Lehrstuhl an der Garystraße 21 (2. Obergeschoss, Raum 307/308) oder senden Sie uns eine E-Mail an isabella.winter@fu-berlin.de.

Competence Center E-Commerce
Digital Entrepreneurship Hub
016 DynAge_BildWort_RGB_RZ_WEB
CCEC-Online
ECDF
Department Wirtschaftsinformatik