The Startup Source Code

Course description

New technical developments are changing our society! Digitization and networking offer entirely new opportunities and challenges for entrepreneurs and their operational action. This applies not only to high-tech fields and e-commerce, but for all foundations and organizational activities, from “Lebensmittelheimbelieferung” over creative industries to the health economy. With the “Startup Source Code” we are developing the basic structure for the foundation of an enterprise (quasi the source code) and stimulate to reflect the challenges of current technologies and organizational forms. In summary, this course gives the first overview about the most important topics in digital entrepreneurship in German and English.

das Netzwerk zum Startup Source Code

Our goal is to sensitize the participants to these challenges, to offer an overview of relevant topics, to provide the first tools for founding and to connect this with the newest cutting edge knowledge. We believe that the participants need experts which are developing and researching this knowledge. For this reason, we put together a team consisting of nine professors and in cooperation with other experts present 15 focuses with one central topic, each with a special relevance for digital entrepreneurs.

This course is designed as extended MOOC (xMOOC) and shall enable the entry into the topic for a big number of participants at the same time. Furthermore, it shall form the core of the curricular anchored educational courses (6 credit point, workload for students: 180h) at the participating universities, as well as the desire to specialize in the fields which were presented. Each of the following topics is designed self-explanatory and offers all target groups a first, easy to understand overview and starting point, which could be specialized target-group-specific by additional materials (in brackets is a proposal for the line-up indicated):

  1. Building a Business with Components/ Gründen mit Komponenten (Günter Faltin)
  2. Business models / Geschäftsmodelle (Martin Gersch)
  3. Business Planning and Effectuation (Alexander Nicolai)
  4. Entrepreneurial Toolset  / Werkzeuge für die Gründung
  5. Financing Options/ Finanzierungsalternativen
  6. E-Business & „New (Economical) Rules of the Game“/ E-Business & “neue (ökonomische) Spielregeln” (Martin Gersch)
  7. E-Commerce (Detlef Schoder)
  8. Path Dependence and Digitial Entrepreneurship (Jörg Sydow & Leonhard Dobusch)
  9. (Open) Innovation / Mass Customization
  10. Digital Communities and IP/ Digitale Gemeinschaften und IP (Leonhard Dobusch)
  11. Service Dominant Logic (Stephen Vargo / Michael Kleinaltenkamp)
  12. Value in Use/ Nutzungsprozesse (Michael Kleinaltenkamp)
  13. Personal Life Systems / Customer-oriented BPM (Michael Rosemann)
  14. Use of structured data: Data Mining/ Strukturierte Daten nutzen: Data Mining (Jan Fabian Ehmke und Dirk Mattfeld)
  15. ”Web 3.0: From a social to a contextual Web” (Robert Tolksdorf)
  16. Add On: Social Entrepreneurship
  17. Add On: Open Data and Healthcare
  18. Add On: IT and creative industries / IT und Kreativwirtschaft

 

Michael Rosemann

Competence Center E-Commerce
Entrepreneurial Network University (ENU)
016 DynAge_BildWort_RGB_RZ_WEB
CCEC-Online
ECDF
Department Information Systems

The Startup Source Code

Kursbeschreibung

Neue technische Entwicklungen verändern Gesellschaften! Digitalisierung und Vernetzung bieten völlig neue Chancen und Herausforderungen für Entrepreneure und ihr unternehmerisches Handeln. Dies gilt aber nicht nur für „Hightech-Felder“ und E-Commerce, sondern für alle Gründungen und unternehmerischen Aktivitäten, von der Lebensmittelheimbelieferung über die Kreativ- bis zur Gesundheitswirtschaft. Mit dem „Startup Source Code“ erarbeiten wir mit den Kursteilnehmerinnen und -teilnehmer das Grundgerüst für eine Gründung (sozusagen den Quellcode bzw. "Source Code") und regen zur Reflexion der Herausforderungen aktueller Technologien und Organisationsformen an. Zusammenfassend gibt dieser Kurs einen ersten Überblick über die wichtigsten Themen digitalen Entrepreneurships in deutscher und englischer Sprache.

das Netzwerk zum Startup Source Code

Unser Ziel ist es, die Teilnehmenden für die Herausforderungen zu sensibilisieren, einen Überblick über relevante Themenfelder zu bieten, erste Werkzeuge zur Gründung an die Hand zu geben und dieses mit Wissen „on the edge“ zu verknüpfen. Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass die Teilnehmenden dafür Expertinnen und Experten benötigen, die dieses Wissen aktuell erarbeiten und erforschen. Aus diesem Grund stellen wir ein Kernteam aus neun Professoren zusammen und stellen in Kooperation mit weiteren Expertinnen und Experten in 15 Schwerpunkten jeweils ein zentrales Thema mit besonderer Relevanz für die digitalen Entrepreneure vor.

Der Kurs ist als extended MOOC (xMOOC) konzipiert und soll gleichzeitig einer großen Anzahl an interessierten Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern einen Einstieg in das Thema ermöglichen. Darüber hinaus soll er an den beteiligten Hochschulen und Universitäten den Kern curricular verankerter Lehrangebote (6 ECTS-Punkte mit 180 Stunden Workload für die Studierenden) bilden sowie Lust auf Vertiefungen in einem oder mehreren der adressierten Themenfelder wecken. Jeder der nachfolgend genannten Themenblöcke ist selbsterklärend konzipiert und bietet zielgruppenübergreifend einen ersten, leicht verständlichen Überblick und Einstieg, der durch weitere Materialien (oder nachfolgende Schwerpunktangebote) dann zielgruppenadäquat vertieft werden kann (in Klammern ist jeweils ein Vorschlag für die personelle Besetzung angegeben):

  1. Building a Business with Components/ Gründen mit Komponenten (Günter Faltin)
  2. Business models / Geschäftsmodelle (Martin Gersch)
  3. Business Planning and Effectuation (Alexander Nicolai)
  4. Entrepreneurial Toolset  / Werkzeuge für die Gründung
  5. Finanzierungsalternativen / Financing Options
  6. E-Business & “neue (ökonomische) Spielregeln” (Martin Gersch)
  7. E-Commerce (Detlef Schoder)
  8. Path Dependence and Digitial Entrepreneurship (Jörg Sydow & Leonhard Dobusch)
  9. (Open) Innovation / Mass Customization
  10. Digitale Gemeinschaften und IP / Digital Communities and IP (Leonhard Dobusch)
  11. Service Dominant Logic (Stephen Vargo / Michael Kleinaltenkamp)
  12. Nutzungsprozesse / value in use (Michael Kleinaltenkamp)
  13. Personal Life Systems / Customer-oriented BPM (Michael Rosemann)
  14. Strukturierte Daten nutzen: Data Mining (Jan Fabian Ehmke und Dirk Mattfeld)
  15. ”Web 3.0: From a social to a contextual Web” (Robert Tolksdorf)
  16. Add On: Social Entrepreneurship
  17. Add On: Open Data and Healthcare
  18. Add On: IT and creative industries / IT und Kreativwirtschaft

 

Michael Rosemann

Competence Center E-Commerce
Digital Entrepreneurship Hub
016 DynAge_BildWort_RGB_RZ_WEB
CCEC-Online
ECDF
Department Wirtschaftsinformatik