Study-related Process Optimization (StuPrO)

To improve educational success, especially of Bachelor students, the academic service processes at the Economics and Law Schools will be analyzed and recommendations for improving efficiency and effectiveness of these process will be formulated.

The project’s main focus lies on an analysis from the customer perspective, i.e. the student, and on customer integration into defined service processes. Parallel to this analysis the process landscape is examined from and administrative point of view. Both results are then set in relation to each other. The tool for modelling the processes will be the “ServiceBluePrint” concept through which a customer-oriented structuring of service processes is possible.

Aiming for extensive quality management, on the basis of this comparison concrete recommendations for process improvements will be developed, designed to increase academic success in terms of shorter graduation times and higher graduation percentages. Additionally, realistic performance metrics and accompanying service promises are to be formulated. Furthermore it is to be evaluated if and to what extent satisfaction promises can be made.

The project flanks the current business to business management and (learn) service engineering research and is conducted together with the Marketing Department of the School of Business and Economics as a goal agreement project.

Project duration: 2 years
Contact: Martin Gersch; Bernd Schöler; Tilman Rüsike
Project budget: FU Berlin managing board
Project partner: Prof. Dr. Michael Kleinaltenkamp (FU Berlin, Marketing Department), contact there: Sandra Hallscheidt, Ioana Minculescu.
Goal/Research question: Improving academic processes from a “customer” perspective.

 

 

Competence Center E-Commerce
Entrepreneurial Network University (ENU)
016 DynAge_BildWort_RGB_RZ_WEB
CCEC-Online
ECDF
Department Information Systems

Studiumsbezogene Prozess-Optimierung (StuPrO)

Zur Förderung des Studienerfolgs besonders der Bachelor-Studierenden wurden die studiumsbezogenen Dienstleistungsprozesse an den Fachbereichen Wirtschaftswissenschaft und Rechtswissenschaft analysiert und Vorschläge zur Verbesserung der Effektivität und Effizienz erarbeitet.

Im Fokus stand die Analyse der Kundensicht und -integration, d.h. der Studierenden, in die genannten Dienstleistungsprozesse. Parallel dazu wurde die Prozesslandschaft aus verwaltungsbezogener Sicht dargestellt und beide Ergebnisse in Relation gesetzt. Als Werkzeug für die Erfassung und Abbildung der Prozesse fand das Konzept des „ServiceBluePrint“ Anwendung, das eine kundenbezogene Strukturierung von Dienstleistungsprozessen ermöglicht.

Auf diesen Grundlagen wurden im Sinne eines umfassenden Qualitätsmanagements Vorschläge für Prozessverbesserungen erarbeitet, die zu einer Erhöhung des Studienerfolgs im Sinne einer Verkürzung der Studienzeiten und einer Erhöhung der Abschlussquoten beitragen können. Auch sollten realistische Leistungskennzahlen ermittelt sowie darauf basierende Serviceversprechen formuliert werden. Ebenso sollte überprüft werden, ob und inwieweit sogar Zufriedenheitsgarantien abgegeben werden können.

Das Projekt wurde flankierend zu den laufenden Forschungsarbeiten zum Dienstleistungsmanagement und zum (Lern-)Service-Engineering als Zielvereinbarungsprojekt gemeinsam mit dem Marketing-Department des Fachbereichs Wirtschaftswissenschaft realisiert.

Projektlaufzeit: 2 Jahre (2008-2010)
Ansprechpartner: Martin Gersch
Projektbudget: Präsidium der FU Berlin
Projektpartner: Prof. Dr. Michael Kleinaltenkamp (FU Berlin, Marketing-Department), Ansprechpartner dort: Sandra Hallscheidt, Ioana Minculescu.
Ziel/Forschungsfrage: Verbesserung der studiumsbezogenen Prozesse aus „Kundenperspektive“.
Projektveröffentlichung StuPrO-Projektabschlussbericht (4MB)

 

 

Competence Center E-Commerce
Digital Entrepreneurship Hub
016 DynAge_BildWort_RGB_RZ_WEB
CCEC-Online
ECDF
Department Wirtschaftsinformatik