Entrepreneurial Network University (ENU)

Entrepreneurial Network University (ENU)      

Entrepreneurship Education an der FU Berlin sowie der Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berli

In January 2013, under the topic “Entrepreneurial Network University” (ENU) Freie Universität Berlin together with Charité participated successfully in the competition EXIST IV of the Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi). Therefore Freie Universität Berlin receives EUR 2.8 millions from the BMWi for their concept of the promotion of spin-offs. The project duration is five years initially. A subsequently continuation will be aspired.

A central concern of ENU is the „Entrepreneurship Education“. The professorship of Prof. Dr. Gersch had already intensively participated in the process of application in 2012. As a direct consequence the professorship will take over the coordination of the entrepreneurial education at Freie Universität Berlin and Charité for the project duration (2013 – 2018). In this context new course formats will be created and university wide implemented. The courses thereby will consist of a digital "kit" of media-supported teaching/learning materials. In cooperation with Professor Tolksdorf from the department of mathematics and computer science a platform (E-LAP) will be developed and filled with newly created as well as existing material. The following figure illustrates the E-LAP:

In addition to the accompanying creation of the E-LAP and the creation of new teaching/learning materials for the entrepreneurial education, the professorship of Prof. Dr. Gersch will initialize and support the realization of new courses at different departments of Freie Universität Berlin and Charité. Furthermore, an ongoing evaluation of the teaching/learning materials as well as the courses will establish continuously improvement.

(more information about the ENU project: http://www.fu-berlin.de/sites/go4exist)

project duration:

five years

since 04/2013

contact:

Prof. Dr. Martin Gersch; Hannes Rothe (project coordination); Janina Sundermeier (responsible for questions about content and qualification); Catharina Fritz (responsible for questions about quality management in teaching and about E-LAP); Oliver Terhaar (responsible for questions about the student self-study course)

project budget:

third-party funds; competition of the Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) "EXIST-Gründungskultur - Die Gründerhochschule (EXIST IV)"

project partner:

Robert Tolksdorf (department of mathematics and computer science), Profund, Jörg Sydow, Michael Kleinaltenkamp, Jochen Bigus (department business administration)

As well as the lead users espacially Harm Peters (Charité), Sibel Vurgun (Dahlem Research School), Rainer Haag (department biology, chemistry, pharmacy)

Goal/Research question:

Strategic goal of this field of activity is the development and establishment of a component-based entrepreneurship education (EE) for bachelor-/master-students, researchers and alumni of all departments. As a result, a need-oriented, founding-oriented sensitization and qualification.

1. Subgoal: Development of an entrepreneurship learning- and exchange-platform across all institutions

2. Subgoal: curricular and extra-curricular anchoring of the entrepreneurship education

3. Subgoal: Implementation of overlapping guidelines for a high-quality entrepreneurship education


Competence Center E-Commerce
Entrepreneurial Network University (ENU)
016 DynAge_BildWort_RGB_RZ_WEB
CCEC-Online
ECDF
Department Information Systems

Entrepreneurial Network University (ENU)

Entrepreneurial Network University (ENU)      

Entrepreneurship Education an der FU Berlin sowie der Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Unter dem Titel „Entrepreneurial Network University“ (ENU) hat die Freie Universität Berlin gemeinsam mit der Charité im Januar 2013 erfolgreich am EXIST IV Wettbewerb des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Technologie (BMWi) teilgenommen. Sie erhält damit für ihr Konzept zur Förderung von Ausgründungen 2,8 Millionen Euro vom BMWi. Die Projektlaufzeit beträgt zunächst fünf Jahre. Ein anschließende Verstetigung wird angestrebt.

Ein zentrales Anliegen der ENU stellt die Gründerlehre („Entrepreneurship Education“) dar. Die Professur Gersch war bereits am Prozess der Antragsstellung 2012 intensiv beteiligt. Sie wird in direkter Folge die Koordination der Gründerlehre an der FU Berlin und Charité für den Projektzeitraum (2013-2018) übernehmen. In diesem Rahmen werden universitätsweit neue Veranstaltungsformate geschaffen und durchgeführt. Die Lernarrangements werden sich dabei aus einem digitalen „Baukasten“ mediengestützter Lehr-/Lernmaterialien zusammensetzen. Gemeinsam mit Professor Tolksdorf vom Fachbereich Mathematik und Informatik wird zu diesem Zweck eine Plattform (E-LAP) aufgebaut und mit neu geschaffenen, wie auch vorhandenen Materialien gefüllt. Die nachfolgende Abbildung illustriert beispielhaft die E-LAP:

Neben der begleitenden Erstellung der E-LAP und der Erschaffung neuer Lehr-/Lernmaterialien für die Gründerlehre wird die Professur Gersch insbesondere die Realisierung neuer Lernarrangements an verschiedenen Fachbereichen der FU Berlin und Charité initiieren und unterstützen. Darüber hinaus wird eine laufende Evaluation der Lehr-/Lernmaterialien, wie auch der Veranstaltungen, eine kontinuierliche Verbesserung des Angebots ermöglichen.

(mehr zum Projekt ENU finden Sie unter http://www.fu-berlin.de/sites/enu)

 

  

Projektlaufzeit: Fünf Jahre

seit 04/2013

Ansprechpartner: Prof. Dr. Martin Gersch; Prof. Dr. Hannes Rothe (Projektkoordination); Janina Sundermeier (Zuständig für Fragen zu Content und Qualifizierung); Catharina Werner (Zuständig zu Fragen des Qualitätsmanagements in der Lehre und zur Lern- und Austauschplattform); Oliver Terhaar (Zuständig für Fragen zu dem studentischen Selbstlernkurs)
Projektbudget: Aus Drittmitteln; Wettbewerb des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Technologie "EXIST-Gründungskultur - Die Gründerhochschule (EXIST IV)"
Projektpartner: Claudia Müller-Birn (FB Mathe, Informatik), Profund, Jörg Sydow, Michael Kleinaltenkamp, Carsten Dreher (FB WiWiss)

sowie als Lead User insbesondere Harm Peters (Charité), Martina van de Sand (Dahlem Research School), Rainer Haag (FB Biologie, Chemie, Pharmazie)

Ziel/Forschungsfrage:

Strategisches Gesamtziel des Handlungsfeldes ist die Entwicklung und Etablierung einer komponentenbasierten Entrepreneurship Education (EE) für Bachelor-/Master-Studierende, Wissenschaftler und Alumni sämtlicher Fachbereiche. Daraus folgt eine bedarfsgerechte, gründungsbezogene Sensibilisierung und Qualifizierung.

1. Teilziel: Aufbau einer institutionenübergreifenden Entrepreneurship Lern- und Austausch-Plattform

2. Teilziel: Curriculare und außercurriculare Verankerung der Entrepreneurship Education

3. Teilziel: Implementierung übergreifender Leitlinien für eine qualitativ hochwertige Entrepreneurship Education

Veröffentlichungen:

Schön, S., Ebner, M., Horndasch, S., Rothe, H. (forthcoming) Booksprints im Hochschulkontext: Drei erfolgreiche Beispiele für das gemeinsame Schreiben in kurzen Zeiträumen. Proceedings der 24. Jahrestagung der Gesellschaft für Medien in der Wissenschaft, GMW 2016

Rothe, Hannes, Martin Gersch, and Robert Tolksdorf. (2016) "Mass Customization im Lernservice Engineering: Realisierung durch einen webbasierten Baukasten für die Gründungslehre.", Konferenzband zur Multikonferenz Wirtschaftsinformatik (MKWI) 2016. Nissen, V., Stelzer, D., Straßburger, S. und Fischer D. (Hrsg.), Universitätsverlag Ilmenau.

Sundermeier, J. (2016). How does hubris influence the innovation activities of company founders?, Babson Conference Entrepreneurship Research Conference, Bodo, Norwegen.

Sundermeier, J., Bier, S., Gersch, M. (2016): Beyond conventional thinking in highly and less digitalized industries: hubris as a driver for exceptional decision-making logics, Multikonferenz Wirtschaftsinformatik (MKWI 2016), Ilmenau, Deutschland.

Sundermeier, J. (2015). Positive and negative effects of individual hubris on entrepreneurial functions in the IT-industry, Doctorial Consortium of the Information System School at the Queensland University of Technology, 14.11.2015, Brisbane, Australien.

Sundermeier. J. (2015): The effects of hubris on entrepreneurial decision-making processes, 75th Annual Meeting of the Academy of Management, Vancouver, Kanada.

Gersch, M., Goeke, C., Sundermeier, J. (2015). Die Geschäftssystementwicklung in der Vormarktphase, in: Kollmann, T.; Freiling, J. (Hrsg.): Entrepreneurial Marketing, 2. Aufl. Wiesbaden 2015.

Sundermeier, J., Gersch, M. (2015): Organizational hubris in entrepreneurial ICT-settings, 12. Internationale Tagung Wirtschaftsinformatik (WI 2015), Osnabrück, Deutschland.

Sundermeier, J., Gersch, M. (2015): Determining the role of (organizational) hubris as a driver of innovation in newly founded ventures – guidance and propositions for future research, 5th Leuphana Conference on Entrepreneurship, Lüneburg, Deutschland.

Rothe, H. und Noffke, M. (2014), Die (Selbst-) Organisation einer Online-Community beim offenen Buchsprint L3T 2.0, In: Ebner, M., Frey, J., Hübner, A., Noffke, M., Rothe, H., Schön, S. (2014) Wie man ein offenes Lehrbuch in sieben Tagen mit mehr als 200 Mitmacher/innen neu auflegt, Salzburg Research (978-3-7322-9132-8), Norderstedt, S. 55 - 62. 

Sundermeier, J., Gersch, M. (2014): Abnormal decision making logics in entrepreneurial settings - towards an additional symptom of organizational hubris in newly founded ventures, 18. Forum Gründungsforschung - Interdisziplinäre Entrepreneurship Jahreskonferenz, Oldenburg, Deutschland.

Fritz, C./ Gersch, M. (2014): „SQ-Monitor“ - Sensibilisierung und Qualifizierung für Unternehmensgründungen durch universitäre Lehre – Konzeption eines Monitorings an der Freien Universität Berlin und der Charité. 

Rothe, H., Sundermeier, J., Gersch, M. (2014). Analyzing interactivity in asynchronous video discussions. International Conference on Human-Computer Interaction (HCI 2014), Heraklion, Crete (Greece).

Andersson, S., Sundermeier, J. (2013). Firms’ use of networks to get access to resources for internationalization. 16th McGill International Entrepreneurship Conference, McGill University, Montreal, Kanada.

Schön, S., Ebner, M., Rothe, H., Steinmann, R. und Wenger, F., (2013), Macht mit im Web! Anreizsysteme zur Unterstützung von Aktivitäten bei Community- und Content-Plattformen. In: Güntner, G. & Schaffert,S.Band 6 der Reihe „Social Media“, Salzburg: Salzburg Research. (ISBN 978-3-902448-38-5  )

 

 

Competence Center E-Commerce
Digital Entrepreneurship Hub
016 DynAge_BildWort_RGB_RZ_WEB
CCEC-Online
ECDF
Department Wirtschaftsinformatik