Header_Dach_Englisch-01

Department of Information Systems

The digitization and networking of our society offers a variety of opportunities and challenges. The Department of Information Systems analyzed in this context, requirements, possibilities and consequences of the use of information and communication systems.

The members make basic research and develop under economic perspective, explanatory approaches, models and systems to current issues. With external funding partners they realize projects in practice and support technology-driven changes in certain business models and entire sectors. Main focus lies on the application areas mobility, health, education and media.

Structure of the Department

The Department is based on three pillars: two professors and one junior professor are complementary in their research and teaching opportunities and integrate interdisciplinary elements of business administration, computer science, engineering sciences and behavioral sciences.

The following graphic provides an overview of the Department of Information Systems, by clicking on one of the pillars you will be redirected to the website of the concerned Chair:

Hausgrafik_englisch Professur Kliewer Juniorprofessur Ehmke Professur Gersch Image Map

Last Update: Feb 24, 2014

Header_Dach-01

Wirtschaftsinformatik

Die Digitalisierung und Vernetzung unserer Gesellschaft bietet vielfältige Chancen und Herausforderungen. Das Department Wirtschaftsinformatik analysiert in diesem Kontext Voraussetzungen, Möglichkeiten und Folgen des Einsatzes von Informations- und Kommunikationssystemen.

Die Mitglieder leisten Grundlagenforschung und entwickeln unter ökonomischer Perspektive Erklärungsansätze, Modelle und Systeme zu aktuellen Fragestellungen. Mit Drittmittelpartnern setzen sie Projekte in die Praxis um und begleiten technologiegetriebene Veränderungen einzelner Geschäftsmodelle und ganzer Branchen. Schwerpunkte liegen dabei in den Anwendungsbereichen Mobilität, Gesundheitswesen, Bildung und Medien.

Struktur des Departments

Das Department steht auf drei Säulen: Zwei Professuren und eine Juniorprofessur ergänzen sich in ihren Forschungs- und Lehrangeboten und integrieren interdisziplinär Elemente der Betriebswirtschaftslehre, der Informatik, der Ingenieurwissenschaften und der Verhaltenswissenschaften.

Die folgende Grafik bietet Ihnen einen Überblick über das Department Wirtschaftsinformatik, durch das Klicken auf eine der Säulen gelangen Sie zur jeweiligen Lehrstuhlseite:

Hausgrafik Professur Kliewer Juniorprofessur Ehmke Professur Gersch Image Map

Letzte Aktualisierung: 24.02.2014

Aktuelles

Veranstaltungen